2012 National Philanthropy Day
Sponsored by AFP Suncoast Chapter and Community Foundation of Tampa Bay

On November 14, 2012 The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Suncoast Chapter honored individuals and organizations that, through their tireless work and dedication to philanthropy, have improved the quality of life in our community. We were thrilled to have Tampa Bay join together in the spirit of giving while community leaders who have set an example for others were highlighted.

Emceed by Gayle Sierens of WFLA-TV News Channel 8, the event honored community leaders in seven categories:

  • Jeff and Penny Vinik, Philanthropist of the Year, (nominated by American Cancer Society and metropolitan Ministries)
  • JP Morgan Chase, Philanthropic Corporation of the Year (nominated by The Florida Aquarium)
  • Georgette’s Boutique, Philanthropic Small Business of the Year (nominated by St. Joseph’s Hospital
  • Foundation, HARC, The Children’s Home, Inc. and UPARC Foundation)
  • Elise B Minkoff, Gayle Sierens Volunteer of the Year (nominated by Museum of Fine Arts)
  • Julie Weintraub, Spirit of Philanthropy (nominated by Wheelchairs 4 Kids)
  • The Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement, Philanthropic Service Organization of the Year (nominated by The University of South Florida)
  • Academy of the Holy Name’s Volleyball and Swim Teams, Youth in Philanthropy (nominated by Academy of the Holy Names and H. Lee Moffitt Cencer Center).
2012 Presenting Sponsor
2012 10 Star Sponosrs

Wells Fargo
Akerman Senterfitt

2012 Distinguished Sponsors

Chapters Health System
Crisis Center of Tampa Bay
Metropolitan Ministries
St. Petersburg Free Clinic
Suncoast Hospice
University of South Florida

2012 In Kind Sponsors

Howard W. Blake School of the Arts
Mailco, Inc.
Metal Décor/Redco International
Tampa Bay History Center
The Florida Aquarium, Adam Duff
WFLA Channel 8
Audio Visual Support Service, Inc.

Copyright AFP Tampa Bay © 2022 | All Rights Reserved 
AFP Tampa Bay PO Box 1134 . St. Petersburg, FL 33731 | Email: admin@afptampabay.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software