2013 National Philanthropy Day
Sponsored by AFP Suncoast Chapter and Community Foundation of Tampa Bay

On November 13, 2013 The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Suncoast Chapter honored individuals and organizations that, through their tireless work and dedication to philanthropy, have improved the quality of life in our community. We were thrilled to have Tampa Bay join together in the spirit of giving while community leaders who have set an example for others were highlighted.

Emceed by Gayle Sierens of WFLA-TV News Channel 8, the event honored community leaders in seven categories:
  • A.D. “Sandy” and Dottie Berger MacKinnon, Philanthropist of the Year (nominated by Kids Charity of Tampa Bay)
  • Tampa Bay Rays, Philanthropic Corporation of the Year (nominated by Heart Gallery of Pinellas and Pasco, Moffitt Foundation and Tampa General Hospital Foundation)
  • Syd Entel Galleries/ Susan Benjamin Glass, Philanthropic Small Business of the Year (nominated by Ruth Eckerd Hall)
  • Cherie Schonbrun, Gayle Sierens Volunteer of the Year (nominated by Bob Sierra Family YMCA, Jesuit High School, Academy of the Holy Names and St. Joseph’s Hospitals Foundation)
  • Karen Dalton, Spirit of Philanthropy (nominated by Columbia Restaurant Group)
  • The Pinellas Auxiliary of The Children’s Home, Philanthropic Service Organization of the Year (nominated by The Children’s Home)
  • Matthew Baar, Youth in Philanthropy (nominated by Children’s Dream Fund)
  • Jane Arnett, 2013 Lloyd Horton Lifetime Achievement Award
2013 Presenting Sponsor
2013 10 Star Sponsors
St. Joseph's Hospitals Foundation

2013 Distinguished Sponsors
University of South Florida
University of Tampa

2013 In Kind Sponsors
A La Carte Pavilion
MailCo, Inc.
Marketing & Businesses Solutions, LLC
Paul Dyer/ MD Designs
WFLA Channel 8

Copyright AFP Tampa Bay © 2022 | All Rights Reserved 
AFP Tampa Bay PO Box 1134 . St. Petersburg, FL 33731 | Email: admin@afptampabay.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software